Working Things Out

My comments on the odd things that happen in this world

TYSIC Progress March 22, 2010

Filed under: TYSIC — terrygreene182 @ 12:42 am

Over this weekend I have made some progress on my TYSIC, which can only be good.

Finally, after a lapse week, I went back down to the library yesterday and collected the books that I’d ordered. After spending a few hours in there reading and making notes, I was left with some notes that I feel I should be able to make into a short routine about Druidry, but it’s a start at least.

And tonight I sent off an email to find out some more information about this faith,

Hello there,

I am an aspiring writer and comedic performer currently devising my first show about the religions that are not now considered as major faiths. This meaning very ancient religion such as the Greeks, all the way up to Druidry.

After seeing many shows and routines concerning issues in what are classed as the major religions, I felt that not enough time, if any, was really given to what is considered the smaller, or in some cases, dead faiths.

This being a comedic piece, I was hoping you would be able to furnish me with some of the more quirkier, for lack of a better word, beliefs and acts that take place throughout all the different strands of Druidry. I am emailing to find out this information as I feel getting the bare facts from a book I would only be able to present these in a two-dimensional form, whereas I would very much like to present the information in a comedic form but backed up with information on why these things happen or why they are believed.

It is my belief that people can learn better through comedy than just through people presenting the facts to them, so I would be very pleased if you could supply me with some information that I may be able to use in my piece.

Thank you for your time,

Terry Greene

I just hope that I get a reply to this with some good information. I felt I worded it in a respectful enough way.

*

This week I only have two days at work and then two weeks off so that will mean many more posts, I hope, and will also mean I should get a lot more work done as long as I can apply myself.

It might happen!

 

One Response to “TYSIC Progress”

  1. Hannah Says:

    Good luck! I hope you get a useful reply 🙂


Leave a comment